Award Lectures

Thank you for your interest - this conference has ended.
Visit CSC 2016 for information about this year's conference.
"Chemistry: The Next Wave" June 5-9 in Halifax, NS.

The Chemical Institute of Canada and Canadian Society for Chemistry invite delegates to attend the lectures of its 2015 award winners.

CIC Award Lectures

CIC Medal 
Sponsored by the Chemical Institute of Canada
Axel D. Becke
Dalhousie University

CIC Award for Chemical Education
Sponsored by the CIC Chemical Education Fund
David Stone
University of Toronto

Environment Division Research and Development Dima Award
Sponsored by Dima Technology
Frank Wania
University of Toronto

Macromolecular Science and Engineering Award
Sponsored by NOVA Chemicals Corporation
Julian Zhu
Université de Montréal

CSC Award Lectures

Alfred Bader Award
Sponsored by Alfred Bader, FCIC
Michael A. Kerr
Western University

Award for Research Excellence in Materials Chemistry
Sponsored by the Materials Chemistry Division
Dmitrii F. Perepichka
McGill University

Bernard Belleau Award
Sponsored by Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Canada) Inc.
Andrei Yudin
University of Toronto

Boehringer Ingelheim Research Excellence Award
Sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals Inc.
André Beauchemin
University of Ottawa

Canadian Journal of Chemistry Best Paper Award
Sponsored by the Canadian Journal of Chemistry and Canadian Science Publishing (CSP)
Adrian Schwan
University of Guelph

CCUCC Chemistry Doctoral Award
Sponsored by the Canadian Council of University Chemistry Chairs (CCUCC)
Mita Dasog
California Institute of Technology
For research carried out at the University of Alberta under supervisor Jonathon Veinot

Clara Benson Award
Sponsored by the Canadian Council of University Chemistry Chairs (CCUCC)
Laurel Schafer
University of British Columbia

E.W.R. Steacie Award
Sponsored by the E.W.R. Steacie Endowment Fund, supported by the CSC Board and some Divisions of the CSC and CIC
William Cullen
University of British Columbia

Fred Beamish Award
Sponsored by the Analytical Chemistry Division
Janine Mauzeroll
McGill University

John C. Polyani Award
Sponsored by the Physical, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry Division
Terrance McMahon
University of Waterloo

2014 Winner will also be presented with the award at this year's Conference
Tucker Carrington
Queen's University

Keith Fagnou Award - inaugural year
Sponsored by the University of Ottawa and the Organic Chemistry Division
Derek Pratt
University of Ottawa

Keith Laidler Award
Sponsored by the Physical, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry Division
Gonzalo Cosa
McGill University

Maxxam Award
Sponsored by Maxxam Analytics
David D. Y. Chen
University of British Columbia

Rio Tinto Alcan Award
Sponsored by Rio Tinto Alcan
Steven Holdcroft
Simon Fraser University

R. U. Lemieux Award
Sponsored by Gilead Alberta ULC
Chao-Jun Li
McGill University

Strem Chemicals Award for Pure or Applied Inorganic Chemistry
Sponsored by Strem Chemicals, Inc.
Muralee Murugesu
University of Ottawa

Teva Canada Limited Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Lectureship Award
Sponsored by Teva Canada Limited
David Perrin
University of British Columbia

W. A. E. McBryde Medal
Sponsored by AB Sciex
Hua-Zhong (Hogan) Yu
Simon Fraser University

CIC Fellows 2015

The Fellowship of the Chemical Institute of Canada was created as a senior class of membership to recognize outstanding merit of those who have made, or who are clearly in the course of making, a sustained and major contribution to the science or to the profession of chemistry, chemical engineering, or chemical technology.

View the distinguished members who have been named CIC Fellows in 2015 by the CIC Fellowship Committee. Fellowships will be presented at the CIC and CSC Awards Banquet.